QLD School Term and Holiday Dates 2016 For most schools in Queensland including Brisbane and surrounds.

Term

Dates

Length

Term 1

Wednesday 27 January - Thursday 24 March

9 weeks

Term 2

Monday 11 April - Friday 24 June

11 weeks

Term 3

Monday 11 July- Friday 16 September

10 weeks

Term 4

Tuesday 4 October - Friday 9 December

10 weeks



Staff Professional Development Days (SPDDs) 2016

  • 21, 22, 25 January
  • 6, 7, 8 April
  • 17 October

Year 10, 11 and 12 finishing dates for 2016

  • Year 12 - 18 November
  • Year 10 and 11 - 25 November

Queensland term dates - 2017



Term

Dates

Length

Term 1

Monday 23 January - Friday 31 March

10 weeks

Term 2

Tuesday 18 April - Friday 23 June

10 weeks

Term 3

Monday 10 July - Friday 15 September

10 weeks

Term 4

Tuesday 3 October - Friday 8 December

10 weeks

Staff Professional Development Days (SPDDs) 2017

  • 19, 20 January
  • 3, 4, 5 April
  • 16 October

Year 10, 11 and 12 finishing dates for 2017

  • Year 12 - 17 November
  • Year 10 and 11 - 24 November

Tutenow is proudly Australian owned and operated.